November 29th. (Yes, that’s the title.)

Well, Thanksgiving is over and now everyone has moved on to the madness known as Black Friday.  What am I doing on my Black Friday?  I’m sitting here, stuffed from a fantastic feast at my dad’s house, and I’m just taking a few minutes to think about everything I’m thankful for.

First and foremost, I am thankful to God.  He’s blessed me with a lot of wonderful things.  Family, friends, and an imagination that knows no ends.  I know he gave me a true gift-and I knew it from an early age.  I’ve always loved writing and I see myself doing it until the day I die.  There’s nothing like creating new worlds, new characters, and watching the events unfold right before my very eyes.  I’m thankful for parents that love me, a brother who would do anything for me, a sister-in-law who has become my best friend, and a niece and nephew who captured my heart before they even left the womb.

Ugh. I’m getting mushy!

This isn’t really a relevant post by any means, but just me taking the time to be thankful.  I tried to do that daily thankful thing everyone else was doing on Facebook, but let’s face it-I’m a procrastinator. : )

I’m thankful for my fans, too.  There are so many of you who take the time out of your day to read my work, and sometimes you send me messages to tell me how much you loved Isaiah and Heidi’s tale, or how much you’ve enjoyed reading about Jude and his bad luck.  Thank you for that.  Thank you for wanting to read what little ole me has to say and thank you for your continued support.  I am no JK Rowling-or Anne Rice.  But I am me, and you guys make me feel like a celebrity.

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving, and guess what?  Now it’s time for Christmas!

 

Leave a comment