Why I will never use a pen name

As I procrastinate on my bear-shifter story, I figured this would be a good opportunity to make another blog post.  You know, I’ve given a lot of thought to creating a pen name for my more risque stories, but at the end of the day, I don’t want to.

Why?  Well I think my reasoning is pretty simple.  I’m quite proud of the stories I create.  It doesn’t matter how far fetched or how naughty they are.  They are mine, and I love them.

Maybe it works for some people, but I don’t think I’d ever want to write something under a different name.  All writers put a lot of blood, sweat, and tears into their stories.  Hours, days, weeks, months, and even years of time go into these stories, and why would I want to make up a different name?

Now, I know not everyone agrees with that.  There are some people who have to keep their NA separate from their Adult stories..but not me.  I try to let people know which is which, though sometimes even those lines blur for me.   I just can’t bring myself to do it.  I feel like I’m lying to myself.  I suppose that’s why ghost writing would never work for me either.

Of course I respect anyone who uses a pen name-don’t get me wrong. Anne Rice has done it, JK Rowling has done it…but I don’t see the point.

Maaaybe that’s just me.  I’m just proud of my stories and I claim all of my babies.  In truth, my stories are my babies; they’re my kids.  Isn’t that sort of like someone being like, “Oh, well that one’s adopted.”

Nope. I won’t do it.

This is actually a pretty pointless post, but I don’t want my blog to die.  However, my story probably would like to have some attention now, so I should go write something.  Ah! Let’s go see what Presley and Lorcan are up to, shall we?

Oh, and don’t forget about the radio interview I’m doing on the 11th.  I’m super nervous.  I hope you’ll all tune in and call to ask questions!  I’ll post info on that tomorrow.

Keep warm, ya’ll.  It’s super cold here.  Maybe I need to give Isaiah some alcohol or something….

 

Please consider donating to my GoFundMe Page!

Leave a Reply

