So, do you want to know what I’ve been doing lately?

Hi! It’s me again!  I know I’ve not been making a lot of sense lately with my sleep deprived self and the ridiculous ramblings I tend to do when a book is nearing completion-BUT.  Return to Kadenburg is FINISHED and so far, I’ve had a lot of emotional betas. (Sorry, girls. I love you. Please remember that.)

I have some wonderful news to share with you all.  Actually-two bits of news.

The first bit of news is that I’m now dabbling in cover photos, and I’d like to think my prices are amazingly reasonable.  I’ve been in that boat for a very long time, you know? Unable to afford a decent cover for my books because..well…

I have been amazingly blessed, and I now have access to literally hundreds of pictures that I can make into covers for you guys.

I know how hard it is to start out with the indie world. I’ve been there. Heck, I’m still there.  I’m still learning and stumbling, but I have amazing friends that help me along the way.  I want to help YOU, too!

Here are some samples of premades I’ve made:

sampleyes

Did I mention that custom covers cost the same as premades? Yep.  If you find a picture that you like and you want to make it into a cover photo-I’ll do it at no extra charge.

I will also do a 10 day hold on a cover photo.  If you want it, but won’t have the funds to get it right then, I’ll put the one you want on hold for 10 days and give you time to get the funding.  See?  I’m nice. I’m awesome, and I want to help everyone out that I can.

I work with you every step of the way. I’ll send you a few different mock ups to see which effect you like best, which font you like best, and I won’t make you feel like you were left out-at all.

Good deal, yes?

Check out Double J Book Covers for more information!

And now..I have MORE news. Oh yes, I do. 😉

I am teaming up with three fantabulous ladies that I absolutely adore and we will be helping other indie authors to grow.  You can find us and our usual awesome shenanigans over at Rose’s Book Snobs.

As Rose says, “We’ll be a team of writing books, blogging, editing, creating, and posting eye candy!”  Sounds great, right? YOU BETTER BELIEVE IT DOES.

So give my girls a like, and go check out their books. They are UH-AMAZING.

CL CHAMPLAIN

Author Page on Amazon

ROSE DEWALLVIN

Author Page on Amazon

A.L. WOOD

Author Page on Amazon

So, that’s my big news.  I have some more that I’ll share later, but I was just bursting with excitement to share this with you guys.  I’m a HUGE supporter of my fellow indies, so please don’t hesitate to ask if we can help you with anything.  We stand together and help each other along the way. ❤

Blood Betrayal| The Fire King’s Daughter | The Truth about Kadenburg | Facebook | GoFundMe

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Hey I said that quote about writing, blogging and eye candy. Think about it, hot men, eye candy, that was totally me. lol. Love you, this year is going to bring amazing things your way with your awesome talents!

Leave a Reply

