Review: Hook’s Pan by Marie Hall

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Review:

Oh my gosh, what do you want me to say? I love the Kingdom series and I greatly admire Marie Hall. I adore the world she’s created for us to get lost in, and my view on the ‘bad boys’ of fairy tales has changed significantly.

I was most excited to read about James Hook. He’s one of my favorite villains (partially Jason Isaac’s fault-can I get an amen?). I really, REALLY enjoyed this story. There’s a lot of steam and sweetness and my lord, can I have a pirate yet?

I think Marie Hall is an incredible writer, and I truly believe she’s the creator of grown-up fairy tales, happy endings included. She inspires me and I can only ever hope my books will be as amazing as hers one day.

Thanks for another great read, Marie! I can’t wait to read more of your work in the future. You’ve got a fan here. ❤

To learn more about Marie Hall and her AMAZING Kingdom Series, please visit her facebook page.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Oh, Jason Isaacs…yeah, did it for me to 😀 Sounds like a great book.

Leave a Reply

