Review: Dominic by L.A. Casey

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Review: 

I received an ARC of this book for an honest review, and we all know how much I value honesty…so here goes.

4 stars. Why only 4 stars? Well, let me try to explain myself here. First off, I think that L.A. Casey has some really incredible talent. She definitely tossed in some twists I was NOT expecting-and I loved it. I think she was brilliant with working in the surprise and I really admire that sort of creativity. It’s not something I’ve really seen a lot of in books before, so it is refreshing. Thank you for that, Miss Casey.

Before you go hating on me for my 4-stars, I want to let you know that I did enjoy most of this book. When I first got it, I had no idea what I was getting into. All I knew was IRELAND was involved…and I’m quite obsessed with the place. I HAD to have it because I love the country so much. Okay, okay..I’m rambling. Onward we go.

I can relate to the MF. She’s afraid of losing people and that’s why she doesn’t get close. I’m the exact same way, so of course I felt close to her from the get-go. I can understand that situation all too well. HOWEVER, as Miss Casey states, if you’re not a fan of possessive pricks-this book is not for you. I’m really not a fan of possessive pricks, so that’s where it rubbed me the wrong way. I’m not a fan of verbal abuse or any other kind, and while I do believe Dominic has his redeeming qualities, I cannot give him 5 stars for some of the things he said to the woman he loves.

Otherwise, I think this was an excellent book. I laughed. I was saddened, and I may have fanned myself over the description of the other Slater boys. My OH My! Let us not forget the cover is absolutely smokin’ hot. Also, one of my favorite quotes throughout the book was “Except for Damien. He’s nice.”

I think L.A. Casey has a promising career and I wish her the absolute best in the future. Thank you for allowing me to read your book and get to know your characters. These 4 stars are given to you whole-heartily. xx

To learn more about L.A. Casey and Dominic, please visit her facebook page.

Dominic releases on March 17th, 2014.

Leave a Reply

