Review: Centaur Redemption by Nancy Straight

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Review:

I started the Touched Series one night when I needed inspiration. I needed to get out of my writer’s block so I went through 5 books in the course of 24 hours. (I’m a fast reader.) Book 1, Blood Debt, happened to be a freebie I picked up and I have to tell you…Nancy Straight had me hooked from page one.

Camille is an amazing character that I can relate to. You get thrust into this world of amazing magic, gods and goddesses, and smoking hot centaurs. There are rules and guidelines and danger along the way, characters you want to smack and characters you want to hug….and you want to know what happens next. You HAVE to know what happens next.

In fact, book 1 was so great that I begged and pleaded with Nancy to give me the next 2 for free. I can admit that. I was a poor girl. You’ve seen the gif from Bridesmaids, yes? “Help me. I’m poor.” I can admit that’s exactly what I did-and Nancy, being the totally awesome person she is, fulfilled my request. Needless to say, I had the worst book hangover in history after reading all 3 books in 2 days and then I had to wait…what?! Wait?! Yes, I waited for this book for many months. I was so in love with this series, that I saved money just to get this ebook. I’m not one to pay more than $1.99 for an ebook–but this book is SO worth it. This series is SO worth it!

There are not many series out there that capture me like this one did. There are so few books with characters that I feel I have known my entire life. Cami, Drake, Daniel (I love him. He’s my book boyfriend), Will, Gretchen, all the B’s, Gage, Bianca, Zethus, and so on and so forth….They are like people I’ve known since forever. Those are the kinds of books I like. The books that when I start a new one in the series, I can immediately reminisce about what’s happened in the first books. Their memories are my memories. I laugh with them. I cry with them. And dang it, Nancy, you made me bawl like a baby this time.

I thank you for this incredible series and I thank you for letting me read it. Don’t ever stop what you’re doing, okay? You’ve got a true gift and to anyone who reads this review….please get Blood Debt. Please get every book in this series so you can fall in love with centaurs as I have. I doubt anyone will live up to the brand of hoovy-deliciousness I’ve come to know on the pages of these books. If there was ever a series made into a movie? This. Just this.

Book 4 is the best by far. You get so much action and adventure and IN YOUR FACE awesomeness that you won’t know what to do with yourself. Cami and Drake are facing off with Zandra, yet again, and they hope to convince the centaurs to accept the Lost Herd back into their community. Things need to change, and no one is more capable of that than Cami. You’re going to meet some old friends and be introduced to new ones as you slip back into the world of Chiron’s children, and I dare you to try and find a place to stop for a break.

I’ll end my long review now, but you get 5 stars for not only giving me another beautiful adventure, but for giving me characters I will never, ever forget. Thank you, Nancy.

To learn more about Nancy, her centaurs, and my book boyfriend Daniel, visit her facebook page.

Leave a Reply

