Character Interview with Dimitri Fridolf from The Kadenburg Shifters Series

So the readers have voted and Dimitri is the next character from my books to be interviewed.  For those of you who are not familiar with Dimitri, he is from The Kadenburg Shifters Series.  He’s everyone’s favorite werewolf to love and trust me, when you finish Kburg, you WILL love him.

So, Dimitri, I know you’re pretty surprised to be the man of the hour, huh?

Dimitri: I was a little surprised, yeah.  I thought Lorcan would win for sure.  But I’m very honored, thank you.

Well I’m glad you’re here!  We’ve got some really great questions for you from the fans, so I guess we can get started now if that’s okay with you?

Dimitri: Yes, Ma’am.  That’s completely okay with me.  I think I’m ready.

Okay. Your first question is:

What was the initial attraction to Liam Bamey?

Dimitri:  Oh man….wow, I guess I should’ve prepared myself for questions about Liam. Uh, -rubs the back of his neck- Well, I mean..at first I think it was just awkward for us.  There was a lot of confusion.  We’re supposed to hate each other, you know? And the first time I saw him…I didn’t have an urge to hurt him at all and I don’t think he did either.  I think the initial attraction for me was his eyes and his smile.  Liam was a really handsome guy and sometimes it hurts to look at Lorcan.  They could almost pass for twins in a lot of ways; same eyes, same hair, and they both have that smile.  The pain lessens a little more with each passing day, but sometimes it’s a bit overwhelming.  I got off topic, didn’t I?

No no. That’s okay.  You’re allowed to get off topic.  I hadn’t realized just how much they looked alike until you mentioned it-and I’m the writer!  Next question?

Dimitri: Yes please.

All righty.  The next question is:

Do you think you’ll ever mate again?

Dimitri: Honestly?  It’s not crossed my mind very much at all.  Liam was supposed to be ‘it’ for me.  There was never going to be anyone else.  He was all I ever wanted and I was very happy with him.  When he died, I feel like my soul died, too.  It’s excruciating to wake up every day and realize my chance at happiness is gone….and I honestly can’t say that I’ll have that opportunity again.  It wouldn’t feel right anyway.

I see, I see.  Right.  Yeah, I mean, we see your struggle in book 2 with a certain blonde haired hunter.  That brings me to my next few questions, actually. A LOT of people are interested in your love life.  So here’s another question:

How do you REALLY feel about Rutley?

Dimitri: Ah, man.  Rutley’s a great kid, you know?  He’s strong willed and he fights for what he believes in.  We’re similar in a lot of ways, and you know…him and Liam were close.  I feel like we can bond on that fact alone.  I like Rutley and we get along well…but if you’re asking what I think you’re asking, I’m not sure I can answer that right now.  A lot’s been going on for both of us and I don’t feel that my personal feelings have any significance to what’s happening Kadenburg at the moment.

Hmmm. I’ll accept that.  For now.  So our next question is:

Will you stay in Kadenburg?

Dimitri: Without a doubt.  For as long as I’m needed, I’ll be there.  Kadenburg is a really special place for me.  Liam’s family lives there and I’m sort of attached to them now.  I really adore his mother.  Mrs. Bamey is the mom I always wanted and even if she’s a bit overprotective at times, she’s grown on me.  I can’t explain it, really…but something keeps me grounded to that town.

Ohhh, I think I know what it is! But I can’t tell yet.  So hm, -clears throat- the next question is:

Is/Was revenge sweet and best served cold?

Dimitri: I have thought about this.. a lot.  Nothing would give me more pleasure than ripping Breslin’s throat out with my teeth-honestly.  I’ve dreamt of it a million times, but I think that Lorcan deserves that satisfaction.  He needs that closure.  Even Rutley deserves it more than I do…but don’t get me wrong.  I’ll kill any and all who were involved with Liam’s death.  They’re not going to like me when we meet up again.

I feel you.  Here’s our last question, and feel free to answer however you see fit.

Usually wolves only have one soul mate.  What did you think, or should I say, How did you feel when you met Rutley?  A wolf being able to love again is rare.  You are special.

Dimitri: -stares at those words for a moment before answering-  Ah….yeah…heh. –looks down and bites his lip.- I care about Rutley a lot, but I’m not sure I can bring the L word into play. He’s a good friend and he’ll be an amazing beta….but I can’t be for certain where any of it will lead.  He needs me as much as I need him, you know?  I do know that wolves only have one soul mate and that finding love again is rare..ultra rare, but…maybe in the future…I’d like to think everybody gets a second chance.  I’d like to think that Liam would want that for me at some point, but I’m not quite ready to bring myself to that point just yet.  My heart still hurts and it needs to mend before I even think about seeing someone in that light again. Does Rut make it easy?  No.  He complicates the hell out of it, but like I said…he’s a good kid and I care about him.  Is that a good enough answer?

Yes…yes it is.  Can you by chance tell us what we can look forward to in book 3?

Dimitri: Well you’ve already written it, so you already know.  But for the sake of the readers, you can expect a lot of humor and more history being unearthed.  Everybody grows a little more-me included.  It’s going to be a full-fledged roller coaster ride from here on out, so fasten your seatbelts.

The Truth about Kadenburg | Facebook page |Get a Kadenburg t-shirt!

Leave a Reply

