Ugh. I hit the wall really hard this time.

Yeah, it’s true and it’s sad. It doesn’t have anything to do with how chaotic home life has been as of late….this is all because of some things that have happened online and no, they aren’t THAT bad.

I just had an inquiry from a reader and for some reason, all of my characters have stopped talking to me…and that is bad. It’s real bad.

It’s not the end of the world by any means, but my head is a ghost town and that never happens. I can’t pick up anything right now and that sucks. Guarding Abigail was going nicely…but now I can’t even bring myself to open the word document. No vampires, no bear-shifters…no nothing. Everyone is silent.

I have always been the type of writer who writes what’s on her mind. If that means starting a brand new series-I go for it. I dive in feet first and deal with the consequences later. This way of thinking has produced 3 current series and a brand new one that I’ve been enjoying a bit too much.

But now it’s just quiet and I hate it. It’s not something anyone in particular has done…I just can’t get them to talk. I don’t know how long it will last, but I’m feeling kinda bummed over it.

Your faith in me has always kept me going……but right now….I don’t know what to say. I guess I’m like a fairy. If you clap for me, I’m going strong-but let somebody just say they don’t believe in fairies one time…I fall over dead.

 

Blah.  Guess I should get used to a quiet day.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Sometimes your mind needs a bit of downtime in order to refresh itself and flood you with new inspiration! 🙂

Leave a Reply

