Review: Evanescent by Sara V. Zook and Wendy S. Chartier

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Review:

HOLY CRAP! WHAT DID I JUST READ? I honestly had no idea what I was diving into when I opened this book. I read a snippet on Sara’s page about a month ago and I was in love. I just knew I had to have this book. A friend of mine gifted it to me(THANK YOU SO MUCH!), and now Sara and Wendy have a new fan. Oh. My. Sweet. Merciful. Lord.

You don’t expect it. You don’t even have the slightest impression that what you’re about to embark on will end as this book did. HOLY. FLIPPING. NUGGETS. I just don’t have words, okay? I love angel and demon stories, but this book is on an entirely different level. It’s out of this world. Sure, it might seem like your typical good falls in love with evil song….but trust me. TRUST. ME. This isn’t like anything you’ve ever read before.

I adored the character of Saint. He made my heart pitter patter. I loved the MF and MM as well, but Saint won my affections by simply being the amazing fellow he was. I highly recommend this book and I give it five massively, heavenly, devilishly wicked, brilliant stars. I’m officially a fangirl!

BUY IT HERE.

Leave a Reply

