Down time means I have time to think. And this is what happens.

No, it’s not some ridiculous photo I’ve created or anything.  This is simply a post with ramblings.

Tomorrow kicks off the blog tour for Chartreuse and I’m still super nervous.  The proceeds made from purchases during this tour will be donated to The Trevor Project and the Ronald McDonald House.  I’m hoping we get a lot because these are two great causes.  It doesn’t matter if $10 or $100 is made, I will split it up evenly and distribute it to these two charities.  I think they’re wonderful….and I only wish I could do so much more.

Ugh. Okay. So downtime, right? I just went back and did some revisions for The Siege of Kadenburg and I’m quite pleased.  I think the readers will be happy to return to Kadenburg again and see what the gang’s up to.  What can you expect? A lot of action, steaminess, and tender moments between couples already established and a few new ones that have been in the works for a while now.  I love that town. I love those bears.  I never knew how much they would mean to me when I decided to write a retelling of Goldilocks and the Three Bears. HA! Some retelling, eh?

Since I’m already here, I just wanted to take a moment to thank everyone who helped me along the way. To every blogger, reader, friend, and stranger that I’ve come in contact with in the past year and a half; thank you so much. Your kindness and encouragement means the world to me.  I wouldn’t be where I am without every single one of you.

Yes, I’m having a weepy day.  Don’t you dare judge me for it.  I’m just overwhelmed with everything and I couldn’t be happier.  I wish I could hug all of you.

I told you this would be a rambling post, didn’t I?

Oh, and I watched Odd Thomas last night.  I don’t get why people are dissing that movie.  I thought it was great.

Leave a Reply

