Ridener’s Reviews: Number Thirteen by Bella Jewel

So today turned into a spontaneous day of reading for me.  Two books in less than 12 hours. Pretty damn impressive, I say.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars.

Review:

The first few pages made me do this:

And then I started reading the rest of the story, and I’ll be honest.  At first I wasn’t sure that it would be the book for me.  I got this story as book 1 in an anthology for 99 cents…so I have no idea what else is in this box set just yet…all I know is..the feels were being provoked and my comfort zone breached….not okay.

But I kept reading, because yes, I was actually very curious about Number Thirteen’s journey as well as the other girls with her.  They have no idea who they are.  They end up being crated up and taken to a place they aren’t familiar with.  That’s scary, okay? REALLY SCARY.  But I kept reading….

And then this was my reaction:

And then we meet Master William.  Let me tell you, I am not a fan of BDSM or any of that jazz…but the author clearly stated her story is nothing like that, so I gave her my trust….just as Master William wants these girls to give him their trust.

Ah ha.  I’m catching on.

And then..suddenly..my reaction is so many things.  SO. MANY. THINGS.

This book gave me a crapload of feels and I found myself needing to find out how it ended.  I couldn’t put it down. I finished it in one sitting and I’d honestly recommend it to anybody who’s dealt with pain in their past.  This is a beautiful book.   Not to mention the S-E-X.  Very well written and I didn’t feel it was crude in any manner.  Those are the kind of love scenes I appreciate.

Leave a Reply

