Family, friends, fans, and readers are priceless.

I had a bad day yesterday. A really bad day.  I didn’t follow my own advice about ‘don’t let a bad review get you down’ and I ended up miserable for about three hours.

I could get into it.  I could talk about it and release my frustrations about a reader simply not getting the point of the book at all-but I will not.

Instead, I’m going to focus on the fact that I have the most amazing support system in the world.

I was sad, okay? I mean…I’ve not been that down in the dumps over writing in a long time and it was a big deal for me to let something get under my skin like that.  I’ve learned along the way that not everyone will like my work, but Jesus H. Christ, folks…sometimes a long, detailed, bore-me-to-tears dissection of someone’s work is not needed. UGH. Okay. I promised not to do that, didn’t I?

Anyway, so I have the best support system ever and I’m grateful for them.  I was a pitiful little puppy and then one of my street team members aka friends aka PAs aka the awesome Lauren made something for me.

^That means more to me than a million bucks, okay?  Someone went out of their way to make that for me, just to cheer me up, and I’m going to cherish it forever-just like her. ❤

Oh, that’s Greg Kress from Kadenburg, btw.  I don’t care what anybody says.  Luke Guldan is a dreamy hunk. -fans self-

Also.  Another important thing I learned is that when you’re down, the posting of scantily clad attractive males will cheer you up pretty darn quick.

So again, I need to practice what I preach and let bad reviews roll off my back like water on a duck.

Have a great day. ❤

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Having a support system is so important, they can help pull you out of those tough times that will inevitably come 🙂

Leave a Reply

