Ridener Ramblings: What I really mean when I say I’m going to write.

Okay, so on a good day I can sit down and knock out 3k if I’m lucky.  There are rare instances when I can get 15k within 24 hours and then I pay for it dearly for the next two weeks.

Most of the time, I say I’m going to write, but I don’t.

Don’t get me wrong.  I do write….but actually ignoring everything else (HELLO, INTERNET) and doing it?  Yeah, that’s an entirely different story.

I have at least 3 stories that should’ve been finished over a month ago.  I know…I know…

I have friendies who finish a novel in two weeks. I watch their word counts climb on writetrack.

Sometimes I do sprints with friends and usually end up doing fairly well.

But most of the time it’s like this….

I wish I had the self discipline to shut everything off and just get to it, but usually I just have to wait for my characters to talk.

So, characters? Talk, dang it.

Leave a Reply

