Interview with the Indie Writer #4: Isabella Tredway

Today we are joined by Isabella Tredway.  She is 30 years old and lives in Colorado.

She is the author of VAMPIRACY: THE RED SYSTEM ALLIANCE.

Describe yourself in three sentences.

I’m super funny. I love music. I love writing/reading books!

For you, what is the hardest part about writing in your genre?

Well for me, it would have to be new concepts because every author has written something in a category and I have to make my work stand out and be different and unique for others to enjoy my work.

What is your favorite pass time when you’re not writing?

Rapping, I’m also a rapper who’s getting back into music.

Is writing something you consider a great passion or is it just a hobby?

A great passion!

In your opinion, what is the best way to promote your work?

Connecting with other authors and fans through Facebook and Twitter.

Are you an independent author or are you traditionally published?

Independent author.

Do you have any advice for aspiring writers?

No matter how much you doubt yourself, never give up and finish that book!

How do you feel about your family and close friends reading your work?

Nervous!

How do you overcome writer’s block?

I take breaks from my work and come back to it later on or the next day to give my mind a break.

Do you get easily attached to your characters?

Yes.

Do you base your characters on people you know?

Yes.

What inspired you to write your first book?

I actually wanted to see if I could write a book and I did! :p

At what age did you finally say to yourself, “This is it.I want to be a writer.”

26

How long does it typically take for you to finish writing a book?

7 Months.

Do you prefer to write in a notebook or type on a computer?

Type on a computer.

How many flash drives do you own?

3

What is something you MUST have to keep your writing mojo strong?

Pepsi!

If you could bring one of your characters to life, who would it be and why?

Probably Shinka Fox because she is a pop star that I longed to be growing up.

Do you have a dream cast for your novels?

Not yet.

Can you tell us about what you’re currently working on or any future works you have planned?

The next book in the Vampiracy Series as well as the Gargoyle Extinction Series.

THANK YOU FOR JOINING US, ISABELLA!  You can learn more about Isabella on AMAZON, FACEBOOK, TWITTER, and GOODREADS.

 

Leave a Reply

