And so the countdown begins….

Anyone who knows me knows that from November 1st until January 5th, I’m virtually in another world.  I’m not even exaggerating on that.  Once RANDOM ACTS OF CHRISTMAS opens its doors, that’s all she wrote.  

While it is a charity and we help out families in need, it becomes a full time job for me.  From the moment I wake up until the moment I go to bed, I’m completely engaged with what’s happening on Reddit, in our spreadsheets, and on Amazon.  If you can imagine what it would be like to work as an elf in Santa’s workshop, then you can pretty much envision me during the coming months.  It’s nonstop action, drama, excitement, tears, and hard work.

Now, on November 1st, something else also starts.  NaNoWriMo, followed shortly by my birthday on the 5th.

Some may call me crazy for taking on so much at once…but it gets better.

Giftapalooza starts on the 14th, followed shortly by THANKSGIVING.

“My God, Tonya.  Are you mad?”

Oh, just a smidge.  Only a tiny bit.

I have been trying to finish up a few books before November rolls around, but at this point I’m not sure that’s going to happen.  I can’t force my stories to come out, so now I must wait patiently.  I have debated on keeping myself from writing after November arrives….but I don’t want to miss out on NaNoWRiMo either.

Decisions, decisions….

Anyway.  According to my calculations, Christmas will arrive in 126 days.  November 1st will be here sooner than we realize.  I’m ready to reunite with my fellow elves and get everything situated for our 4th year running and I am keeping my fingers crossed that things will run smoothly.  (So long as Rudolph behaves, that troublemaker.) 

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

