I said hey, what’s going on?

Ugggggggggggggggh.

Sorry. I had to get that out.  I’ve got quite a few ughs saved up, but that one had to go quick, fast, and in a hurry.  Sometimes you just have to ugh because there just isn’t another word to describe what you’re feeling/thinking.

I am frustrated.  I am annoyed.  I want to cry.  I’d like to scream into a pillow, but that’s not going to help me.

What’s wrong? Well, I can’t write.

[Then what are you doing right now, dummy?]

You know what I mean.  When it comes to writing on my stories I’m like a drug addict itching for a fix.  I have to have it.  I have to do it and when I can’t, well, it gets pretty ugly.

My original plan was to get at least one more manuscript finished for the year before RAoC started up, but I really do not see that happening.  I’m a firm believer in not forcing a story.  It’ll let me write it when it’s ready.  I don’t want to put out a piece of crap that people can tell was forced.  I never want to do that.

But…but…but….

^Then that mentality starts to set in and I don’t like it one bit.  I bring myself down hardcore and that is depressing in itself.  I get super anxious and I begin to wonder why I can’t write.  I’m a writer, aren’t I?  Writing is what I do.  Writing is what I love.  Why is it so hard to do sometimes?

I have three series that are so close to being completed it’s ridiculous. Kadenburg is almost there.  The story is in my head, but I can’t get it to come out.  The same goes for The Ice King’s Heart.  That book is literally about 20% away from being finished and it. won’t. budge.

Don’t even get me started on Blood Resurrection.

It’s all a big mess.  I envy anyone who can sit down and crank out 5k a day because I can’t.  I can’t even manage 500 words right now and that is killing me on the inside.

Being unable to connect with my babies and finish their stories makes me very unhappy and I know I’m not the only author to feel that way.

I’ve tried watching tv.  I’ve tried reading.  I’ve even walked away and left my stories alone to brew for a while…and nothing is happening.

Maybe I finally broke my brain.

And what’s truly upsetting is the fact this blog post is nearing 500 words already. THAT is easy to do, so why can’t writing on any WIP be the same way?

Ugh. Grr. Blegh. UGH.

This has been a post.

Leave a Reply

