Is this thing on? It’s been a while…..

Well hello there, glorious land of blogging!  Long time, no see.  How are you? How are the kids?  What’s on the agenda for—

Wait. Why am I talking to a blog?

-notices readers- OH. Right. Yes.  You there, person reading this.

I haven’t made a post in a little while, but I swear I’m still alive.

(No, I’m not. I’m typing from the grave. Death finally shared the wifi password.)

^I don’t expect you to get that unless you’ve read Transition. 😉

Anyhoo. So I have been mostly busy with RAoC and Giftapalooza.  There’s a lot to be done this year and it’s been a little overwhelming, but I’m happy to report many children in need have been gifted with no signs of stopping!

I’ve been dabbling a little with Blood Betrayal III: Blood Resurrection, but not too much.  Elves are easily distracted creatures, did you know?

I’ve also been preparing for Christmas here in the Ridener household.  I still have a lot to do.  I have a dinner to plan–the first dinner, mind you, that I’ve actually been nominated to cook.

Yeah, you read that correctly.

Probably not, but I’ve seriously never been in charge of the Christmas dinner before. That’s intimidating stuff.  I’m no Mrs. Bamey.

Anyway, I just wanted to give a quick update.  It feels weird not making a proper blog post.

Before I head off again to do whatever, I wanted to invite you all once again to join us for Giftapalooza.  It’s an extension of RAoC and we’re helping gift kids in need.  We’ve almost hit $2,000 in gifts already.  We still have A LOT of awesome thank-you gifts that haven’t been claimed and a lot of those are paperbacks!  So come on over and play Santa for a child in need. ❤

All right. I’m done for now…I think.

Have a wonderful day and happy reading.

xx

Leave a Reply

