2014 in Review

Sometimes it’s hard to believe a year can pass by so quickly.  365 days will come and go in the blink of an eye if you’re not careful, and you can miss a lot of things.

However, I am grateful that I didn’t miss much this time around.  I vowed to myself that 2014 would be the year everything changed, good or bad, and man….I was right.

In 2014 I got to be on a radio show and the world was introduced to a geeky, awkward young lady who giggles too much and has a tendency to evoke long silences.  I’m working on it–I swear.

In 2014 I released the first story in a series that has embedded itself in my heart and as I prepare to write the final book, I find myself incredibly sad.  I feel as if I’m saying goodbye to a family member I’ll never get to see again.

In 2014 I got my first taste of success when I released a M/M romance that I was terrified to publish.  With the encouragement of my friends, I released Rowan and Kasen for the world to see: I never imagined they would send me to the best seller’s list for the first time.

In 2014 I received my first ever royalty check and I have to tell ya, that is an amazing feeling.

In 2014 I made wonderful, dear friends that I will cherish for the rest of my life.

In 2014 I learned you can’t trust everybody and there are always going to be people who won’t hesitate to stab you in the back, hurt you, and never feel an ounce of remorse for it.

In 2014 I made goals and I achieved them.  I reached for the stars without a fear of falling.  It was worth it.

In 2014 I lost people I loved and I watched friends around me lose people they loved.  I was reminded of my mortality and the fact that I need to make the most of every day:  I try to.

In 2014 I put my heart and soul into everything I decided to do, and I will continue to do so when 2015 arrives.

2015 will be my year.  Again.

And it will be yours, too.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. You should have added that you became an inspiration to many others, including an old man. 2015 is my turn! It will be an amazing year, worth getting out of bed for.

Leave a Reply

