2015 has finally arrived.

Well it’s here whether we’re ready for it or not.  This is the year Marty McFly traveled to.  This is the year I will turn 30.

This is the year we will all achieve our dreams and become the most awesome people on earth.

Actually I’m pretty sure we’re already the latter, so let’s work on the former, okay?

I don’t really have much to say in this blog post, but I’m trying to make it a habit to post more frequently because I realize a lot of you like to keep up with my shenanigans.  I’m going to try very hard—don’t hold me to it, but I will TRY.

Everybody keeps asking me what my resolutions are going to be, but the truth is I don’t really believe in those so much.  I make a mile-long list of things I want to change and then I either forget about it or fail dramatically by the end of the year.

However, I do have a few things that I’m going to try (very hard) to do.

1. Grow a backbone.

I have a tendency to let people step on me.  I rarely voice my opinion and yes, I’m one of those people who will ‘take it lying down’.  That needs to change.  All the bullying and bossing is going to stop.  I’m not letting that happen anymore because I deserve better.

2. Write often.

Oh gosh, it’s true.  I know I’ve been super busy since November with charity stuff, but I need to make a habit of writing daily.  I don’t care if I only write a paragraph, it’s gotta happen.  Writers write.  It’s what we do and I need to start taking the advice I give to everyone else.

3. Love myself as much as I love others.

This was actually something I posted about yesterday.  It was from a quiz and it gave you a generated resolution.  Mine said, “Love others as much as Kanye loves himself.”  But the truth it, I’ve never really loved myself much.  I need to work on that.

4.  End one of my book series.

I currently have….4? The Kadenburg Shifters Series, Blood Betrayal, The Descendants, and The Divine Sacrifice Trilogy.  I’d like to end 2 of those if possible.  It sucks when you have to say goodbye to characters you love, but it feels right to end a few of them soon.

5. Hit the best sellers list.  Again.

I’m not going to lie.  I loved hitting the best sellers list and I want to do it again.  I don’t know when or how or with what, but it will happen.

6. Help my friends succeed.

Whatever my friends decide to do, I want to help them succeed.

7. Visit my family more often.

All of my family members live within a half-hour of me.  Why we don’t see each other more is a bit flummoxing.  That needs to change because with every year older I’m getting–so are they.

8.  End my relationship with Camels.

This is definitely one of my biggest goals for 2015 and it’s going to be hard to achieve.  I’d like to break-up with cigarettes FOR GOOD.  I’ve been smoking for 11 years and it’s time to say goodbye.  You’re taking too much money from me, cigarettes.  You’re making my life miserable even though my brain insists I need you—I don’t.  I really, really don’t.

I thought I only had a few resolutions, but surprise!

What goals do you have?  Feel free to share them below. xx

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

