I’m stuck.

Ugh.

Ugh.

How many times have we been here in the last year?  Too many to count honestly.  I hate when it happens, but alas…

I haven’t written ‘THE END‘ on anything since September.  Do you realize how horrible that is?  How terrible?  How…it’s-the-end-of-the-world that is?  Do you?

I have at least 5 different projects I could open right now and write on, heh, if I were actually capable of writing.   I’m stuck. I’m lost.  I can’t move forward and IT SUCKS.

Brody Go Back, that awesome time-travel m/m romance I was writing? PFFFT. I’ve been stuck at the 60% mark for months.

The Ice King’s Heart, the final book of the Descendants Series?  Been at the 80% mark for over a YEAR.

Blood Resurrection, the final book in the Blood Betrayal Series?  Don’t. Go. There.

I even have a piece for an anthology that’s about 60% complete and I just know they’re going to kick me out.

It’s disheartening. It’s maddening.

“Oh, but Tonya, why don’t you just take a break? Maybe your brain needs to rest.”  –No. My brain has been resting for the last 6 months.  I need it to work.

“Oh, but Tonya.  Maybe you should start something new and see what happens?”  –HAHAHAHAHAHA.  Do you even know how many projects I already have?  Starting something else, right now, and getting halfway through it only to hit a wall will probably make me bash my face against said wall.

I’m frustrated.  I’m angry with myself for not being able to complete anything.  My readers are being patient…but how much longer will they wait?

How much longer will -I- wait?  It has gotten the point in the last few weeks that I kind of want to give up writing altogether.  I’m seriously discouraged over this.  I don’t know if it’s because I know writing on certain books means goodbye for those characters or what, but I just can’t seem to move forward.

It’s stressing me out and making writing ‘not so fun’.  I don’t want that.

I just want my brain to work again.  I need the characters to cooperate.

Ugh. -mutter mutter-

This has been a rant.  Sorry. ❤

About the post

Indie Author

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. This is gonna sound harsh. But cowgirl up and DO IT! You had your pity party now its time to suck it up and write. Finish the anthology first.

    Too much? I was going for tough love. Did it work?
    Ah well, I tried. Good luck. ☺

Leave a Reply

