My Dream Cast for the remake of The Craft

Hey, 90’s kids.  I’m sure you’ve heard by now, they’re remaking The Craft.

I know.  I know.  My heart broke, too. I might have cried a bit as well.  You can’t just mess with these things.  I have watched a lot of movies I’ve loved get remade.  Some of them were good and some of them were more like…

“What the HECK were you thinking?”

I won’t name them…nope.

Anyway, so now they’re remaking The Craft which is undeniably one of the best films from my adolescence.  It was so full of magic and teen angst.  Who didn’t like it?

My friend shared an article with me about the ‘recast’ of The Craft and while I agreed with two of their casting choices, I thought it might be fun to make one of my own.  So without further adieu…

Sarah Bailey – originally portrayed by Robin Tunney

My choice: Emma Watson

Nancy Downs – originally portrayed by Fairuza Balk

My choice: Chloe Grace Moretz

Bonnie – originally portrayed by Sidney Prescott..I mean, Neve Campbell

My choice: Violet Harmon…I mean Taissa Farmiga 

Rochelle – originally portrayed by Rachel True

My choice: Bianca Lawson (I believe she’s a vampire. She never ages.)

Laura Lizzie – originally portrayed by Christine Taylor

My choice: Penelope Mitchell

Chris Hooker – originally portrayed by Skeet Ulrich

My choice: Dylan O’Brien (Are you really surprised?)

(My other choices for this role would be Ezra Miller or Daniel Sharman)

Lirio – originally portrayed by Assumpta Serna

My choice(s) : Eva Green or Natalie Dormer

So what do you think? Do you agree? Disagree? Have other choices in mind?  I’d love to hear about them.

Let’s hope they don’t screw this one up.

DISCLAIMER: I do not own any of the graphics and I don’t claim to.  They are merely used for entertainment purposes. x

About the post

Uncategorized

One Comment

Add yours →

Leave a Reply

